Congratulations, you are now an ibbü expert!
In order to make yourself available to the visitors of the site you are chatting for, you need to log in to the conversation panel: https://ibbu.iadvize.com/
What is your conversation panel made of?
1. Simultaneously display
Display up to four discussions simultaneously on the screen.
2. Main menu
Vous pouvez recevoir jusqu'à 4 chats simultanés et passer de l'un à l'autre à n'importe quel moment. Pour diviser votre pupitre en plusieurs fenêtres, cliquez sur le pictogramme en haut à gauche :
3. Status management, Community panel, Notifications
3.1 The status
To start receiving chats, go online. Don't forget to go offline if you are going to be away for a while, this will prevent you from receiving chats while you are away from your screen. Log out completely if you want to leave the application.
There are three colours, each corresponding to a status:
- Green: you are available, and can get a new contact
- Orange: you are busy and cannot receive a new contact
- Red: you are not available
Statuses are updated automatically. If you reach your limit of concurrent discussions, your status will change to occupied until a discussion is concluded.
3.2 The Community panel
Click on the pictogram to open the "Community panel" which allows you to exchange with other experts who chat on the site.
3.3 The notifications
Symbolized by a bell, notifications tell you when new messages arrive in the Community panel (Livefeed).
3.4 Ibbü Academy, Canned answers
This icon allows you to access the ibbü Academy, manage your notifications and canned answers.
4. The tool bar
Thanks to the toolbar, now on the right side of your screen, you can choose to privilege certain conversation aids (mirroring, information or visitor history). And if you prefer to focus on the content of conversations, you can even hide these tools completely.
4.1 End a conversation
Remember to close your conversations when they are finished, in order to free up slots and receive others:
4.2 Transfer a conversation
You don't have the answer to a question or you are not available to answer?
You can transfer a visitor to another expert by clicking on :
4.3 Snooze a conversation
A visitor does not answer momentarily because he has left the site?
If asynchronous messaging* is configured on your account, it is then possible to snooze a conversation for a certain length of time (3 hours, 24 hours or custom). The conversation in progress will disappear from the conversation panel.
It's also known as the snooze. In this case, the "Pause" button will appear on your desk.
* Asynchronous messaging is a new way to engage your online visitors. Online visitors can send messages even though no expert is available to answer their queries in real-time.
This way, when the chat is out of snooze (new visitor message or out of the snooze period), it will be assigned to you and will reappear in your conversation panel as soon as you are available to receive a chat.
4.4 Mirroring / cobrowsing
It allows you to follow your visitor's navigation in real-time.
If you are used to taking control of the navigation, you will find this functionality from the mirroring in reduced mode as well as in full screen, by clicking on the button
- auto zoom: the mirroring automatically adapts itself according to the size of the visitor/agent screens. This mode is useful when, for example, the visitor has a larger screen size than yours: then the mirroring will be adapted for the operator view. The auto-zoom allows you to see the whole view of your visitor at once.
- 100% zoom (real size): if you want to have a real view of what the visitor sees, then you always have the possibility to switch to this mode.
You will find information on the navigation path of your contact person and the time spent on the website.
Also, you have access to all previous conversations with this visitor at a glance. You can also click on each of them to find the relevant conversation directly in the conversation thread.
4.7 Conversation sidebar
It is possible to hide the conversation sidebar by clicking on the arrow in the toolbar.
This allows you to save space on your conversations: interesting if you want to focus on the conversation thread, rather than on the information on the right, or when displaying several conversations simultaneously.
6. Ongoing conversations
At the bottom of your conversation panel is a bar containing all of your discussions in the form of boxes.
Each box contains information about the conversation :
- An icon indicating the chat channel currently used
- Few letters identifying the project ("iAdvize" in this screenshot) followed by the contact ID
- A green or red dot indicating whether the visitor is online or offline (= left the website)
- Time elapsed since the agent last message and the duration of the conversation
- The last message of the visitor
There are 3 colours that enable you to identify which conversation must be prioritised:
- In green, the active conversation on the screen.
- In red, conversation waiting for a response from you.
- In white, conversation awaiting a response from the visitor.
The visitor status is displayed :
- In red, the visitor is offline.
In green, the visitor is still online.
Click on a box to display the associated discussion on your conversation panel.