Once you've answered your visitor's questions, it's either time to end the conversation or snooze it, to allow you to receive a new one.
Ending a conversation
Did I answer all of the questions correctly?Before closing a conversation with a visitor, it is necessary to make sure that you have answered all of their questions.
We advise you to ask one last question before you leave your visitor, such as "Do you have any other questions?" or "Can I help you with something else?".
This will allow you to leave the visitor with a good impression, and make sure you can end the conversation without any hesitation.
Once you have received confirmation from the visitor, you can close the chat window using the "End" button. A new window will then appear, and you will be able to tag your chat. This step is very useful to be able to extract statistics according to the topics you have discussed. On the visitor’s side, they will be offered a satisfaction survey.
|Closing window on Desktop||Closing window on Mobile|
Ending a conversation
Did I answer all of the questions correctly?
It can happen that visitors take a long time to respond, or leave the site while the conversation is not over.
In this case, you can put the conversation on hold for a given period of time, or until the visitor answers using the "Snooze" button. The conversation in progress will then disappear from your desk, allowing you to remain available to advise more visitors on your mission.
A green ou red dot visible on each chat box allows you to see if the visitor is still on the site or if he has left.
A green dot indicates that the visitor is still browsing the site
A red dot indicates that the visitor is still browsing the site
If your visitor has left the site, they will receive your response when they return to the site. The number of unread messages will appear on the chat button.
Or if the asynchronous feature is activated on your mission, the visitor will have the possibility to fill in his e-mail in order to be notified when he receives an answer from you.
For how long should I pause?
You can choose to pause a conversation for a duration of 3 hours, 24 hours or customized (by clicking on the clock).
It is recommended to choose a time slot where you are likely going to be available again to resume the conversation, favoring short durations if the visitor is still online, and longer durations (without exceeding 24 hours) if the visitor has left the site.
If you don't think you will be available after the snooze period has expired, for example before going on vacation, it is recommended that you do not keep the conversation to allow better reactivity for the visitor. Simply uncheck the option "Keep the conversation when the snooze period end", and the conversation will be assigned to another available expert.
What happens if the visitor answers? What if he doesn't answer despite the snooze?
- If the visitor answers during the configured snooze period, the chat will reappear in your desk and the chat will be continued.
Please note: When the conversation is assigned to a given expert but he is not available, the conversation will be reassigned to another expert of the same group after 24 hours in order to avoid too much waiting time for the visitor (the same applies in case of transfer of a visitor to an unavailable expert).
- If the visitor does not answer despite your follow-ups, it is then time to definitively end the conversation after informing your visitor.
- Make sure you have answered all the visitor's questions before you end the conversation.
- End the conversation when your visitor confirms that all his questions have been answered.
- Snooze the conversation when your visitor no longer answers, and the conversation is not over. Once the snooze period is over, close the conversation if the visitor does not answer and after informing him/her.
- Favor live conversations when you have the possibility to do so.
- Pick slots where you are likely to be available again when snoozing a conversation.
- Prefer a short snooze period when the visitor is online, and a longer one (without exceeding 24 hours) when the visitor has left the site (green/red dot).
- Do not "Keep the conversation when the snooze period ends" before leaving on vacation, or if you do not think you will be available again within 24 hours.
- Set the status to unavailable before logging out, or when you are momentarily unavailable to receive new conversations. All conversations must be paused or closed before logging out.